Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Glossy Heifer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mjmay123 5 days ago

Mom's Meatloaf

So flavorful. I lot garlic and there's lots of it in this meatloaf. This is my go-to comfort food. The bread pudding is to die for. My husband loves the BBQ ribs and pudding.

Stefanieshandy13 9 days ago

Mom's Meatloaf

Let me start off by saying I haven't met a meatloaf I like before this one. I saw it on Instagram and thought why not? It looks good and if I don't like it then that's great portion control, I love mashed potatoes. Win/win. WRONG. This was delicious. I managed to save a little for lunch the next day (Still amazing! No regrets) and my fiancé enjoyed his birthday meal too (which was what brought us out to GH in the first place. We will definitely be making a trip back!

Natsassy13 12 days ago

Ribeye Steak with Miso Butter

I'm so grateful to have this place nearby! I'm such a steak snob, I usually have to drive to Snottsdale but their steaks are even better! I also love their pork green Chile and the bread pudding is to die for!! I highly recommend this place!

Fly 19 days ago

Heifer Nachos

We had the brisket nachos and they were out if this world good. We also had the crispy chicken sandwich which was so fresh and juicy. We had excellent service and talked to both owners which was fantastic. Im looking forward to many mire visits to try more items. Especially the pork tenderloin being I am an Iowa girl!! And we hope to attend the 5course meal with pairings of brew this week. Great job to all and we will spread the word to All!! We love good food and people and this place nailed them both!!

Taraesbonita 22 days ago

Heifer Nachos

I absolutely loved the food. It was devine. The service was amazing. Ally was our server. She is amazing. Very pleased. We were recommended this place by a horseback riding company. I will dine in again if im ever in the area.

Cafunke93 29 days ago

Mom's Meatloaf

Fantastic flavor!

Janikinz about 1 month ago

Steak Salad

Two words ~ GO THERE❗ This restaurant has been here for 10 months. Great menu, delicious selectios! Allie, our table hostess, is very friendly, attentive, professional, personable ~ thank you Allie! Thomas, one of the managers, was "making the rounds", asking customers about their meal, etc. The decor is very Southwest, the restaurant is spacious and comfortable. An enjoyable dining experience with a great atmosohere. Like I said ~ "GO THERE!" It wont be your last time, and, for sure, you'll likely want to bring some friends with you on your next visit(s)! Jan and Mike Anthem

Kay321 about 1 month ago

Heifer Nachos

Ohhh sooo delicious, and the chef is way more than generous in his servings!! The Nachos (actually all platings I saw being served) are beautifully presented as well. The Chef and kitchen staff are due kudos👏 . Made a new friend at the bar...cause the mmmm-good Heifer Nachos are meant to be shared 😊. Bar staff are as friendly and accommodating as can be. What a great place!

Kathy about 1 month ago

Half Roasted Chicken

The Herb Crusted Roasted Chicken with mashed potatoes and Kale Slaw was incredible!!!! The Kale Slaw is outstanding!!! Chicken was moist and had great flavor!!! I cant wait for tomorrow so I can eat my leftovers!!!

Jeffreyjjason about 2 months ago

Bee's Knees

cant wait to come back

Mstapek about 2 months ago

Heifer Margarita

This Margarita tastes like two or three LOVED IT!!!! So worth $8!!

Jeanniemyrick about 2 months ago

Bread Pudding

Ohhhh forgot the bread pudding to die for ❣️

Rbworkinggal about 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

Best. Absolutely THE best nachos EVER. Great service, fun vibe.

Daniellevincent00 about 2 months ago

Classic Breakfast Brunch Buffet

Brunch was fantastic! The Biscuits and Gravy were amazing, and so was the service!

Genbagrob 2 months ago

Ribeye Steak with Miso Butter

Excellent in every way...temp,taste,tenderness

Chsteinberg3399 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

OMG!!!! These were the BEST nachos I have ever eaten. The brisket was so tender and smokey. I have no idea what BBQ sauce was used but I would eat it on anything. This was my first visit and I can say without a doubt that I will be back.

76cookiemonster 2 months ago

BBQ Smoked Half Chicken

Was great food, service was awesome highly recommend

Ke 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

My wife and I believe the Chicken Fried Steak with mashed potatoes and gravy is the best we have ever had in any restaurant. The portion is perfect!

Ttsirb 3 months ago

Heifer Nachos

Very good!!! A different twist on your average mexican nachos. Will definitely go back and eat in (I ordered take out).

Weberlarri 3 months ago

Classic Burger

Burger and Guacamole. Tru Burger used to be my go to. Now it's the Glossy Heifer. And we love the guacamole!

Rowlanfamily 7 days ago

St. Louis Pork Ribs

We ordered the Meal Deal with a whole chicken, mashed potatoes, slaw, and bread pudding desert. We also got ribs and the smoked chicken salad. It was AMAZING! I gotta first commend then for getting creative during this difficult time. The pick up and the meal deal is great. My whole family (of 6) enjoyed the food and we had lots leftover too.

Msmithpsych10 9 days ago

Mom's Meatloaf

My family had a wonderful dinner at Glossy Heifer! The meatloaf, rack of ribs and chicken fried steak were all delicious! Service was great as well. Also, I very much enjoyed the house cabernet and the pour was generous. Definitely going back asap!

Debbie 12 days ago

Classic Breakfast Brunch Buffet

Such a pleasant surprise. We will be back.

Nanamic2 19 days ago

BBQ Smoked Half Chicken

I thought this was my favorite Glossy Heifer dish until I had the Sunday night special of fried chicken. I don't eat fried chicken unless I'm back in northern Wisconsin & my other half doesn't eat it at all. However we are now Glossy Heifer Fried Chicken believers. Mmmmmm so good!

Egibson15 22 days ago

Heifer Nachos

Excellent flavor and service

Kmaustin67 30 days ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

It was fabulous. This resturant has great staff, good food abd nice atmosphere. I'll definitely be back.

Navy20reture about 1 month ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

Awesome!! Best brisket in the Valley, and we have had it several places. We took some home last week too! Their BBQ sauce is great too. My wife enjoyed the Tri Tip Salad, and have it 5-Stars. Next time I will order it. Thomas, one of the manager's stopped by our table to see how we were enjoying everything. Allie has been our host the last couple of times, and is outstanding! Great location, easy to get to. We will be regulars. Mike and Jan Anthem

Lyndsay about 1 month ago

Classic Burger

All of our food was great! We will definitely be back! Very friendly too! The chicken sandwich, burger, wings and nachos were awesome!

Jeffraebel about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

I have eaten several things here and they all are great. I love that the Chefs come out and talk to you and the food is original. The atmosphere is also outstanding. Thomas is a wonderful chief, I can't say enough about the wait staff very friendly and very helpful.

Rcareway about 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

First visit, we took our out of town guests. Heifer Nachos with the bbq brisket. Best Nachos I have ever eaten. The plate of nachos looked amazing. It was carefully constructed with a generous helping of brisket. Each bite was enjoyable and full of flavor. I am happy and full!

Mstapek about 2 months ago

Heifer Burger

We went to the Glossy Heifer for dinner tonight. The staff (all of them) were above exceptional. We had Maddy as our server!!! We absolutely loved her. We will ask for her from now on!! What a delight! She was EXCELLENT at her job! She offered suggestions, shared new ideas, and brought us beer to sample. She completely up-sold us. The food was fabulous. We ordered two Heifer Burgers that had the best taste ever. My husband had the meatloaf. He was in meatloaf/mashed potato/gravy heaven. Then, like fools, we ordered the bread pudding. It was truly amazing. Next time I'm going to get it for an appetizer and a desert it was the best ever bread pudding ever. I'm a bp expert and taste snob. BEST EVER!! WE ARE SO FULL!! Thank you Glossy Heifer!!! I hope with all my heart you're here a long, long time!!

Jeanniemyrick about 2 months ago

Steak Salad

Food good, drinks good, entertainment good, atmosphere good! If you live in Anthem its a great place for dinner, without a long dive!!

Holly about 2 months ago

Pork Chile Verde

Melt in my mouth goodness that left my tastebuds and my tummy happy happy happy!! Can't wait to come back in for prime rib!!! 5 stars!

Rmezydlo about 2 months ago

Ribs & Chicken

The Ribs and Chicken were amazing. We are always trying to find new and exciting (comfortable) eating establishments. We really were not looking to eat at a restaurant but the Glossy Heifer was recommended and we thoroughly enjoyed the bartender and wait staff. Thanks

Gvadaum 2 months ago

Hatch Chile Verde Pork

Omg!!! Have been here twice and want to try other things but end up ordering this. So amazing authentic!! Great cocktails, service and ambiance. Would recommend to all, and have to all of my friends, especially if they're dating :)

Angie 2 months ago

Half Roasted Chicken

I had the half chicken w mashed potatoes and the food was amazing. The mashed potatoes are the closest I've had to my mom and grandma's - soooo so good. We'll be back!!

Carriesims85 3 months ago

Half Roasted Chicken

We have waited five years in this area for a restaurant like this! We've eaten at Glossy Heifer twice in the last month and my husband and I rave after each dish how we have not eaten at a restaurant in years where every dish, even the sides were incredible! Thank you for bringing this amazing restaurant to our area! It's our new place! If you go and the Cajun shrimp appetizer is an option, you have to try it!

Elizabethfgomez 3 months ago

Steak Salad

Glossy Heifer hosted our Sonoran Valley Dental Center Christmas party this year and it was incredible. The service was amazing. We even stayed a bit past closing and they never made us feel like we had to leave. I never thought I would get to say this about a restaurant, but the drinks were STRONG! lol. The food was amazing. We ordered all kinds of dishes on the menu and they were all delicious. I chose a salad. The steak in my salad was very good! We have also enjoyed the buffet on Sunday's for breakfast. If you haven't tried it yet, it's a must!

Suziyoung05 3 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

The food was incredible the staff was extremely friendly. It was a great experience and we will be back!

Piattdt 3 months ago

Ribeye Steak with Miso Butter

The Glossy Heifer is a top notch restaurant located in North Phoenix! The brisket nachos are awesome and big enough to share. The delicious ribeye is fantastic and well seasoned. The Heifer Burger and BBQ brisket sandwich are family favorites! The mashed potatoes, kale cashew slaw, and fries are all tasty sides. The dessert menu is yummy, especially the brown butter cake and bread pudding! The staff is kind, efficient and knowledgeable with recommendations. We have visited for brunch, dinner, date nights, and large party celebrations many times and are never disappointed! We highly recommend Glossy Heifer and are thrilled to have this gem of a restaurant so close to home!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA