Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Glossy Heifer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Genbagrob 2 days ago

Ribeye Steak with Miso Butter

Excellent in every way...temp,taste,tenderness

Chsteinberg3399 6 days ago

Heifer Nachos

OMG!!!! These were the BEST nachos I have ever eaten. The brisket was so tender and smokey. I have no idea what BBQ sauce was used but I would eat it on anything. This was my first visit and I can say without a doubt that I will be back.

76cookiemonster 12 days ago

BBQ Smoked Half Chicken

Was great food, service was awesome highly recommend

Ke 25 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

My wife and I believe the Chicken Fried Steak with mashed potatoes and gravy is the best we have ever had in any restaurant. The portion is perfect!

Ttsirb about 1 month ago

Heifer Nachos

Very good!!! A different twist on your average mexican nachos. Will definitely go back and eat in (I ordered take out).

Weberlarri about 1 month ago

Classic Burger

Burger and Guacamole. Tru Burger used to be my go to. Now it's the Glossy Heifer. And we love the guacamole!

Sgssings about 1 month ago

Rib Eye Steak

This place is a gem in the desert! I had the Samon, husband had the Ribeye and my daughter had the Roasted chicken! All were incredibly delicious. Sides were equally amazing. This is a must visit we will be back for sure. Ask for Allie's section. She is a top notch server! You won't be disappointed.

Fitzjohneagle about 2 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

So so good 😍 great food

Cbatorski 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

Holy moly, these things are amazing. Come here and get them now!

Meleighs 2 months ago

Heifer Burger

We usually get the queso & guac as an appetizer, I get a burger and my husband tries something different every time. We have yet to be disappointed and will go back again and again!

Lexiepinkelman1 3 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

We just moved to Anthem and what a great hidden gem! You can definitely expect to see us back! My husband and I visited here for date night—we moved here from Texas and love a good BBQ and brisket, we were very impressed. We got the brisket nachos, the BBQ Brisket sandwich, and the guacamole & queso nachos. Nothing better than some delicious appetizers with a great hand-made margarita. I wish I took some pictures of our meal, but we ate it too quickly! Great atmosphere, great food, and great people running this place! Can't wait to bring back family and friends! 5 stars!

Lthomas33 3 months ago

Heifer Burger

Yummy!! The best burger around! And the fries are crispy!

Rfh12c 3 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

This chicken sandwich deserves an A+! It was tender and the coating was cooked to perfection. My mouth is watering thinking about it. Dare I say it, but this sandwich gives Chick-Fil-A a run for their money. I think it might even be better since you can enjoy a cold beer while you devour the sandwich. Definitely a must try!

Lindarom2 4 months ago

Heifer Nachos

My new favorite nachos!

Gvadaum 4 days ago

Hatch Chile Verde Pork

Omg!!! Have been here twice and want to try other things but end up ordering this. So amazing authentic!! Great cocktails, service and ambiance. Would recommend to all, and have to all of my friends, especially if they're dating :)

Angie 8 days ago

Half Roasted Chicken

I had the half chicken w mashed potatoes and the food was amazing. The mashed potatoes are the closest I've had to my mom and grandma's - soooo so good. We'll be back!!

Carriesims85 20 days ago

Half Roasted Chicken

We have waited five years in this area for a restaurant like this! We've eaten at Glossy Heifer twice in the last month and my husband and I rave after each dish how we have not eaten at a restaurant in years where every dish, even the sides were incredible! Thank you for bringing this amazing restaurant to our area! It's our new place! If you go and the Cajun shrimp appetizer is an option, you have to try it!

Elizabethfgomez 27 days ago

Steak Salad

Glossy Heifer hosted our Sonoran Valley Dental Center Christmas party this year and it was incredible. The service was amazing. We even stayed a bit past closing and they never made us feel like we had to leave. I never thought I would get to say this about a restaurant, but the drinks were STRONG! lol. The food was amazing. We ordered all kinds of dishes on the menu and they were all delicious. I chose a salad. The steak in my salad was very good! We have also enjoyed the buffet on Sunday's for breakfast. If you haven't tried it yet, it's a must!

Suziyoung05 about 1 month ago

Rib Eye Steak

The food was incredible the staff was extremely friendly. It was a great experience and we will be back!

Piattdt about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak with Miso Butter

The Glossy Heifer is a top notch restaurant located in North Phoenix! The brisket nachos are awesome and big enough to share. The delicious ribeye is fantastic and well seasoned. The Heifer Burger and BBQ brisket sandwich are family favorites! The mashed potatoes, kale cashew slaw, and fries are all tasty sides. The dessert menu is yummy, especially the brown butter cake and bread pudding! The staff is kind, efficient and knowledgeable with recommendations. We have visited for brunch, dinner, date nights, and large party celebrations many times and are never disappointed! We highly recommend Glossy Heifer and are thrilled to have this gem of a restaurant so close to home!

Sue about 2 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

Husband and I visited the Glossy Heifer shortly after opening for date night. Both had the Rib Eye Steak for dinner. Done to perfection! Mashed potatoes are awesome! Followed dinner with bread pudding for dessert, just like my grandma use to make! Awesome experience! Will definitely be going back again and again! 😋👍👍

Chrisbender999 about 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

Delicious! The smoked meat really turned the nachos into something special.

Cory 2 months ago

Smoked Wings

Wings were very tasty, bbq sauce is delicious, drink from the bar was also very good. My only complaint is the musician was too loud! It's a noisy atmosphere regardless (due to the concrete floor, hard woods and metal walls) but the additional volume of the musician only causes people to speak louder and pretty soon its overbearing. My son used a decibel meter app on his phone, it was registering at 80 db, way too loud for dinner.

Nadine 2 months ago

Heifer Margarita

We ordered bbq brisket nachos and the house shrimp special margarita and a Blood Orange IPA. Delicious!! Excellent service, great atmosphere.

Djrredaz 3 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

We love that owners come to our table and visits with us, making us feel welcomed every time we come for dinner. The waitstaff is friendly and helpful when choosing items on the menus. We have visited the Glossy Heifer (love the new patio) many times since they opened and tried most things on the menu, not one thing we didn't enjoy...DELISH!!

Blue 3 months ago

Heifer Nachos

My husband and I have been here a few times and have never been disappointed. The entire staff has been super friendly each time. The brisket nachos are one of our favorites and we always have to save room for their bread pudding. Highly recommend the Glossy Heifer!

Advantagebrands1 4 months ago

Smoked Wings

This place is AWESOME!!! It is such a hidden gem - it's our first time here and I can assure you the first of many! We had the smoked wings, brisket sandwich and the bartender makes the best Margarita in town! Our little 6-year old devoured the cheeseburger and we'll be back for many more visits. Last but certainly not least is the service - the server is super knowledgeable and helpful and I'll post more on the next visit. Come check it out! You won't be disappointed!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA