Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Glossy Heifer Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

New River

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Glossy Heifer Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brianna 15 days ago

Ribs & Chicken

Both parties ordered the ribs and chicken. The cucumber salad was good! Like potato salad flavor but sub cukes for potatos! Yum! The corn on the cob side looked good but we had mashed potatoes. Was a good combo. We also got the brisket nachos, so much topping for the amount of chips! Didnt get dessert as we were too full. But was easy to make reservations so we didn't have to wait and worry about wearing masks too long. Thanks for a good meal Glossy Heifer!

Lisareneemccafferty 28 days ago

Rib Eye Steak

Let's just start out of the gate with, wow! We arrived and were seated promptly with safety precautions regarding COVID, in place. Our drink order went in - one Moscow Mule, one Seltzer with Titos, and one IPA. The Moscow and the Titos, arrived flat. No fizz of seltzer, or bubbly of ginger beer - was noticed. No worries, the waitress addressed and handled the situation promptly, bringing new drinks to the table. Our meal order was taken. Two Barbequed Norwegian Salmon, two Rib Eye Steaks with mashed potatoes, and a side I had to have,... Mexican corn. I will have to say, this was an absolutely amazing Rib Eye. The juices were so flavourful, creating the want to pull the mash potatoes through the drippings for a perfect delectable bite. The corn was as well, a delight. My only issue was that it was on the cob. The flavors of a traditional Mexican corn were all there, if only it could be in a bowl, for scooping and acquiring an abundance. You just wanted more than the kernels on that cob. I was so delighted with this meal and not in the least dissapointed. We had issues with the drinks, but that was a lack of carbonation from the soda gun. Things happen. I will definitely be coming back, this meal was amazing!

Kevingarrigusfmx about 2 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

Very delicious & cooked perfect!! I've also had their meat loaf ❤️❤️ Amazing!! I've also had their nachos and ohhhh my that's one of our favorites! Thank you guys

Linda about 2 months ago

Ribs & Chicken

Those were the best ribs I have ever had. The chicken was absolutely delicious. Loved the mashed potatoes and the summer salad. Will definitely have it again.

Dc about 2 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

I spent an incredible birthday at this wonderful restaurant and it delivered The steak tasted like it came from a real cow Tender and cooked rare to perfection Great management as well he came to our table to chat Chuck

Mike 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

We got these with half chx and half brisket and it is one of the best things you will ever eat in your life.

K 2 months ago

Citrus Shrimp Tacos

Great meal!!

Shawn 3 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

Cooked perfectly. Everything including the kale slaw and mashed potatoes were delicious. Great food and atmosphere!

Mjmay123 3 months ago

Bread Pudding

Wow! This is so good. As good as the way my Mom made in the 60's

Philde69 3 months ago

Heifer Nachos

The nachos are amazing and the portions are huge as well. Love the Blue Cheese infused chicken wings also!

Linda 3 months ago

Heifer Burger

We ate there last night and it was the best burger I ever had. The first bite was like OMG!, this is fantastic.

Fred 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken

My wife and I had the 1/2 half smoked chicken. It was out of this world. The service was great, it was like eating with family.

Mvward 5 months ago

Cheeseburger

We had Glossy Heifer on our restaurants to go to as we heard so many good reviews on the hamburgers...and the Sunday brunch. We did take out tonight. Loved the hamburgers. Fries were great....not soggy by the time we got home. Trying the meat loaf next.

Tw4 5 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

SO GOOD! First time ordering from GH! I would only recommend if you don't like a mushroom gravy ask for it on the side! Mashed Potatoes to DIE FOR! <3

Brittanyandrea 6 months ago

Curbside

We did the chicken value meal, it was fantastic and a very good price. Even doing it togo, the chicken was still moist, the salad was cold and the potatoes were great. We were not disappointed and will be ordering again soon

Info 6 months ago

Cheeseburger

This place is delicious! Our favorite place to go whenever we are craving a meaty dinner! We have tried everything and can't say enough about how great the food is! Their burger is so flavorful and one of our favorites! You won't be disappointed!!!

Greg 6 months ago

Cheeseburger

This my first time to Glossy Heifer and was happy to support local during Pandemic 2020. The food was delicious. The burger tasted if cooked on open fire and was awesome the fries nice and crispy. But a nice sign of the times was there is a sliding window to pick up the order so you don't have to enter and the server was wearing gloves. Vice nice! Thank you and I'll be back!

Grayzb681 6 months ago

Daily Special for 2 or 4

First time eating from the Glossy Heifer, and we're coming back for more!!! We did take out, given the quarantine, of the meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and broccoli with the bread pudding as dessert. Let me just say it was torture driving back home with the AMAZING aroma coming from the containers. Once we got it back home and had taken our first bites we knew that this was going to be a staple in our house. A healthy portion of peppered seasoned meatloaf offset with the caramelized onions and gravy on top of a bed of mashed potatoes was...WOW! Finally, dessert. I'll be honest, I'm not a fan of bread pudding, but this wasn't your ordinary bread pudding. The flavors of cinnamon coupled with the bourbon glaze and whipped cream on top were stupendous! Honestly, I was pleasantly surprised and savored every bite. I'll be getting this dessert again.

John 6 months ago

St. Louis Pork Ribs

This rack of ribs was a work of art. Ribs to die for.

Jeffraebel 6 months ago

St. Louis Pork Ribs

My family and I have tried many dishes and they are all home runs. I am very picky about my ribs and these are Awesome.

Ksparklee 21 days ago

Pollo Asado Tacos

Had a wonderful experience celebrating a Birthday dinner here tonight. One of the specials (Fried Chicken) was absolutely fabulous! Only to be outdone by the Pollo Asado Taco platter and a DELICIOUS Cheeseburger with Fries!!! We'll definitely be back! Also telling Friends & Family about the this great new restaurant!!!

Arizonainspect about 1 month ago

Ribs & Chicken

I've had almost everything and LOVED it all! You won't be disappointed. Great food, amazing staff and incredible owners. I highly recommend! PS PERFECT LOCATION FOR A LARGE GATHERING!

Natalie about 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

The brisket nachos were the best nachos I've ever eaten! The portion is huge and can easily feed 2 people! The flavors blend so well together especially the thinly sliced jalapenos. I will order this again...as a meal! Yum!

Stacycaughey about 2 months ago

Heifer Nachos

Every now and then there's something so memorable and so delicious that it triggers multiple sensors upon recollection. While having a family night out, just my husband, daughter and myself, we tried Glossy Heifer. The friendly greeting, the hospitable server and the manager doing the rounds of the rounds of the room made me feel like we wouldn't get lost in the sea of people (this was pre quarantine). Feeling reassured by the happy spirits of other guests, we ordered a variety of menu items to try (our usual go to for new places). The first item out is the one I still order to this day. Nothing else for me mattered after that one. We had the GH Nachos with smoked beef brisket. This was not typical cheese, beans and meat topped chips. Everything on them was seasoned, the beans, the par roasted veggies, the guacamole and the best part, the beef. The addition of the beef brisket sauces to the nachos pairs so well (especially with a cold beer). Not to mention, its a portion that skimped nothing! Its a giant plate of nachos and not just a giant plate of mostly chips. When I think of them, which I crave frequently, I can smell them, taste them and visualize them the way they are consistently delicious each time I order them. I also get all the good feels thinking of the great family night out we had, the liveliness of the patrons there and the exceptional service that we received. Its what I go back for, for all of it, not just the nachos.

James about 2 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

Best steak hands down I ever had. I have had steaks from Ruth's Chris and Morton's they are better.

Tracie 2 months ago

Heifer Burger

Absolutely awesome burger, such great flavor, this is better than any burger in a long time. Can't wait to go back and try the nachos. Everything being delivered to other tables looked so good. Service was great, so willing to make us feel comfortable even in this weird situation in our world, very friendly, thank you. I will definitely be back.

Tgeer 3 months ago

Chicken Tacos

Chicken tacos are great! Sat at the bar and met Jackson, Nikki and Kenny! Great food and met some new friends. Can't beat that!

Karen 3 months ago

Citrus Shrimp Tacos

This was awesome just a spark but smooth and inviting. My wife had the best prime rib she has ever had. Not new to this great little piece of desert but as always delicious

Kaysee19 3 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

Steak was amazing! I was hesitant at the price, but oh my heavens I'll do it over and over again. Service was above and beyond.

Jrfletch83 3 months ago

Heifer Burger

Easily the best burger in North Phoenix. Amazing more people are not raving about it. Perfectly cooked, presented and tasted fantastic!

Laurakeller87 3 months ago

Chicken Tacos

Just ordered tacos for take-out and they were AMAZING!!!! Definitely love this restaurant.

Susan 3 months ago

Pollo Asado Tacos

These tacos were yummy and super filling. Will order again!

Suedaul 5 months ago

Daily Special for 2 or 4

We had the chicken picatta with mashed potatoes and broccoli for two. It was delicious and lots of food for the price! We had left over mashed potatoes the next day! Wouuld order it again and want to try some other specials.

Nrmoocow 5 months ago

Curbside

Chicken picata was awesome defintely order again

Nbaum730 6 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

Omg these were yummy and I'm picky!

Arizonainspect 6 months ago

Curbside

We LOVE everything we've tried from the salmon, to the burgers, to the pot potpie to the smoked chicken. We highly recommend!

Ginaarbay 6 months ago

Smoked Chicken

We love the Glossy Heifer! It's our local "go to" for good food and friendly atmosphere. Their Nachos are a must try (add brisket) and the BBQ Smoked Half Chicken is my husband's favorite!

Junebug01 6 months ago

Smoked Chicken

The BBQ Smoked Chicken was moist and tasty. The two sides ordered was the coleslaw and beans, both sides were Very good. It was plenty of food for two people to share. We also had the delicious and moist homemade chocolate cake and the bread pudding with Carmel sauce. Very nice evening meal at home 🥰

Roxie 6 months ago

Cheeseburger

Last night we drove 20 minutes to pick up one of the best chicken picotta dinners I have ever had to eat! My husband had the cheese burger and he loved his burger. The food was excellent and the portions are huge. Everything was excellent. The food was ready when we arrived and the servers were very friendly but still concerned about keeping us safe from the virus because they care. I did have an insulated bag to put the food in to keep it hot for the drive home and it was. This was a perfect dining experience during difficult times. We will be back soon. Hope everyone stays safe and we will be back to support local businesses!

Mjmay123 6 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

So flavorful. I lot garlic and there's lots of it in this meatloaf. This is my go-to comfort food. The bread pudding is to die for. My husband loves the BBQ ribs and pudding.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA