Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Glossy Heifer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shawn 11 days ago

Rib Eye Steak

Cooked perfectly. Everything including the kale slaw and mashed potatoes were delicious. Great food and atmosphere!

Kaysee19 16 days ago

Rib Eye Steak

Steak was amazing! I was hesitant at the price, but oh my heavens I'll do it over and over again. Service was above and beyond.

Jrfletch83 16 days ago

Heifer Burger

Easily the best burger in North Phoenix. Amazing more people are not raving about it. Perfectly cooked, presented and tasted fantastic!

Laurakeller87 19 days ago

Chicken Tacos

Just ordered tacos for take-out and they were AMAZING!!!! Definitely love this restaurant.

Mvward 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

We had Glossy Heifer on our restaurants to go to as we heard so many good reviews on the hamburgers...and the Sunday brunch. We did take out tonight. Loved the hamburgers. Fries were great....not soggy by the time we got home. Trying the meat loaf next.

Tw4 3 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

SO GOOD! First time ordering from GH! I would only recommend if you don't like a mushroom gravy ask for it on the side! Mashed Potatoes to DIE FOR! <3

Brittanyandrea 3 months ago

Curbside

We did the chicken value meal, it was fantastic and a very good price. Even doing it togo, the chicken was still moist, the salad was cold and the potatoes were great. We were not disappointed and will be ordering again soon

Info 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

This place is delicious! Our favorite place to go whenever we are craving a meaty dinner! We have tried everything and can't say enough about how great the food is! Their burger is so flavorful and one of our favorites! You won't be disappointed!!!

Greg 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

This my first time to Glossy Heifer and was happy to support local during Pandemic 2020. The food was delicious. The burger tasted if cooked on open fire and was awesome the fries nice and crispy. But a nice sign of the times was there is a sliding window to pick up the order so you don't have to enter and the server was wearing gloves. Vice nice! Thank you and I'll be back!

Grayzb681 3 months ago

Daily Special for 2 or 4

First time eating from the Glossy Heifer, and we're coming back for more!!! We did take out, given the quarantine, of the meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and broccoli with the bread pudding as dessert. Let me just say it was torture driving back home with the AMAZING aroma coming from the containers. Once we got it back home and had taken our first bites we knew that this was going to be a staple in our house. A healthy portion of peppered seasoned meatloaf offset with the caramelized onions and gravy on top of a bed of mashed potatoes was...WOW! Finally, dessert. I'll be honest, I'm not a fan of bread pudding, but this wasn't your ordinary bread pudding. The flavors of cinnamon coupled with the bourbon glaze and whipped cream on top were stupendous! Honestly, I was pleasantly surprised and savored every bite. I'll be getting this dessert again.

John 3 months ago

St. Louis Pork Ribs

This rack of ribs was a work of art. Ribs to die for.

Jeffraebel 4 months ago

St. Louis Pork Ribs

My family and I have tried many dishes and they are all home runs. I am very picky about my ribs and these are Awesome.

Rowlanfamily 4 months ago

St. Louis Pork Ribs

We ordered the Meal Deal with a whole chicken, mashed potatoes, slaw, and bread pudding desert. We also got ribs and the smoked chicken salad. It was AMAZING! I gotta first commend then for getting creative during this difficult time. The pick up and the meal deal is great. My whole family (of 6) enjoyed the food and we had lots leftover too.

Mmraebel 4 months ago

Smoked Wings

We have been on the search for the perfect wing and we found it here at Glossy. Meaty, moist and crispy, the sauce was spot on.

Stefanieshandy13 4 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

Let me start off by saying I haven't met a meatloaf I like before this one. I saw it on Instagram and thought why not? It looks good and if I don't like it then that's great portion control, I love mashed potatoes. Win/win. WRONG. This was delicious. I managed to save a little for lunch the next day (Still amazing! No regrets) and my fiancé enjoyed his birthday meal too (which was what brought us out to GH in the first place. We will definitely be making a trip back!

Natsassy13 4 months ago

Ribeye Steak with Miso Butter

I'm so grateful to have this place nearby! I'm such a steak snob, I usually have to drive to Snottsdale but their steaks are even better! I also love their pork green Chile and the bread pudding is to die for!! I highly recommend this place!

Fly 4 months ago

Heifer Nachos

We had the brisket nachos and they were out if this world good. We also had the crispy chicken sandwich which was so fresh and juicy. We had excellent service and talked to both owners which was fantastic. Im looking forward to many mire visits to try more items. Especially the pork tenderloin being I am an Iowa girl!! And we hope to attend the 5course meal with pairings of brew this week. Great job to all and we will spread the word to All!! We love good food and people and this place nailed them both!!

Taraesbonita 4 months ago

Heifer Nachos

I absolutely loved the food. It was devine. The service was amazing. Ally was our server. She is amazing. Very pleased. We were recommended this place by a horseback riding company. I will dine in again if im ever in the area.

Cafunke93 4 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

Fantastic flavor!

Janikinz 4 months ago

Steak Salad

Two words ~ GO THERE❗ This restaurant has been here for 10 months. Great menu, delicious selectios! Allie, our table hostess, is very friendly, attentive, professional, personable ~ thank you Allie! Thomas, one of the managers, was "making the rounds", asking customers about their meal, etc. The decor is very Southwest, the restaurant is spacious and comfortable. An enjoyable dining experience with a great atmosohere. Like I said ~ "GO THERE!" It wont be your last time, and, for sure, you'll likely want to bring some friends with you on your next visit(s)! Jan and Mike Anthem

Karenseemeyer 11 days ago

Citrus Shrimp Tacos

This was awesome just a spark but smooth and inviting. My wife had the best prime rib she has ever had. Not new to this great little piece of desert but as always delicious

Philde69 16 days ago

Heifer Nachos

The nachos are amazing and the portions are huge as well. Love the Blue Cheese infused chicken wings also!

Linda 16 days ago

Heifer Burger

We ate there last night and it was the best burger I ever had. The first bite was like OMG!, this is fantastic.

Fred 19 days ago

Smoked Chicken

My wife and I had the 1/2 half smoked chicken. It was out of this world. The service was great, it was like eating with family.

Suedaul 3 months ago

Daily Special for 2 or 4

We had the chicken picatta with mashed potatoes and broccoli for two. It was delicious and lots of food for the price! We had left over mashed potatoes the next day! Wouuld order it again and want to try some other specials.

Nrmoocow 3 months ago

Curbside

Chicken picata was awesome defintely order again

Nbaum730 3 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

Omg these were yummy and I'm picky!

Arizonainspect 3 months ago

Curbside

We LOVE everything we've tried from the salmon, to the burgers, to the pot potpie to the smoked chicken. We highly recommend!

Ginaarbay 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken

We love the Glossy Heifer! It's our local "go to" for good food and friendly atmosphere. Their Nachos are a must try (add brisket) and the BBQ Smoked Half Chicken is my husband's favorite!

Junebug01 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken

The BBQ Smoked Chicken was moist and tasty. The two sides ordered was the coleslaw and beans, both sides were Very good. It was plenty of food for two people to share. We also had the delicious and moist homemade chocolate cake and the bread pudding with Carmel sauce. Very nice evening meal at home 🥰

Roxie 3 months ago

Cheeseburger

Last night we drove 20 minutes to pick up one of the best chicken picotta dinners I have ever had to eat! My husband had the cheese burger and he loved his burger. The food was excellent and the portions are huge. Everything was excellent. The food was ready when we arrived and the servers were very friendly but still concerned about keeping us safe from the virus because they care. I did have an insulated bag to put the food in to keep it hot for the drive home and it was. This was a perfect dining experience during difficult times. We will be back soon. Hope everyone stays safe and we will be back to support local businesses!

Mjmay123 4 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

So flavorful. I lot garlic and there's lots of it in this meatloaf. This is my go-to comfort food. The bread pudding is to die for. My husband loves the BBQ ribs and pudding.

Mmraebel 4 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

I thought I only liked my own homemade mashed potatoes. I was wrong, these potatoes are pure heaven.

Mmraebel 4 months ago

Smoked Chicken

Delicious, juicy and perfectly seasoned.

Msmithpsych10 4 months ago

Mom's Meatloaf

My family had a wonderful dinner at Glossy Heifer! The meatloaf, rack of ribs and chicken fried steak were all delicious! Service was great as well. Also, I very much enjoyed the house cabernet and the pour was generous. Definitely going back asap!

Debbie 4 months ago

Classic Breakfast Brunch Buffet

Such a pleasant surprise. We will be back.

Nanamic2 4 months ago

Smoked Chicken

I thought this was my favorite Glossy Heifer dish until I had the Sunday night special of fried chicken. I don't eat fried chicken unless I'm back in northern Wisconsin & my other half doesn't eat it at all. However we are now Glossy Heifer Fried Chicken believers. Mmmmmm so good!

Egibson15 4 months ago

Heifer Nachos

Excellent flavor and service

Kmaustin67 4 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

It was fabulous. This resturant has great staff, good food abd nice atmosphere. I'll definitely be back.

Navy20reture 4 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

Awesome!! Best brisket in the Valley, and we have had it several places. We took some home last week too! Their BBQ sauce is great too. My wife enjoyed the Tri Tip Salad, and have it 5-Stars. Next time I will order it. Thomas, one of the manager's stopped by our table to see how we were enjoying everything. Allie has been our host the last couple of times, and is outstanding! Great location, easy to get to. We will be regulars. Mike and Jan Anthem



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA